teacherkasce.blogg.se

How to add page in word 2013
How to add page in word 2013










  1. HOW TO ADD PAGE IN WORD 2013 WINDOWS 7
  2. HOW TO ADD PAGE IN WORD 2013 PROFESSIONAL

Next, copy the name of the article and copy and paste in the same way. Place your marker by the footnote, right-click and select “Paste”, “Keep Text Only”, then add a comma. I’ll copy the authors by marking them and pressing the keyboard shortcut CTRL + C. Start with the author, in this case, there are three. Now you can write the proper source reference in the footnote. Go to the “REFERENCES” tab and click “Insert Footnote”. To insert a footnote, place the mouse cursor after the word or title you want to add the footnote to.

HOW TO ADD PAGE IN WORD 2013 WINDOWS 7

This works if you are using Windows 7 or later. Now I can see the two windows side by side. I’ll position the web page to the left on my screen by pressing Windows key arrow left and then I’ll click my document and then press Windows key arrow right. To see more information about the source I’ll open up the hyperlink by pressing the CTRL key on my keyboard and then clicking the link.

HOW TO ADD PAGE IN WORD 2013 PROFESSIONAL

It’s good that he has linked to the source, but in a professional report, you ought to insert source references as footnotes so that more information can be shown and the source more easily verified. The website has been added as a hyperlink. In this paragraph, I can see that my colleague has included information from a report. Using the Navigation Pane I can easily navigate my document. How to insert footnotes with references in Word 2013? I’ll click the arrow to go to the top of the document. As you can see, as I add the heading styles the hierarchy in the navigation pane grows. I’ll do the same thing for the third and final heading. I’ll scroll down and mark the bolded text, choose “Select Text with Similar Formatting”, right-click “Heading 2” and choose “Update Heading 2 to Match Selection”. I’ll continue to add styles to the rest of the headings. Now you can see that all the first level headings are visible in the navigation pane, making it easier to navigate. To keep the look and feel of the orange formatted headings, right-click and choose “Update Heading 1 to Match Selection”. All text that has the same formatting has now been selected. Instead of marking all of the headings one by one manually, click “Select” – “Select Text with Similar Formatting”. Here I’ll mark the heading by clicking in the margin next to the heading. This way the title keeps the current formatting. On the “HOME” tab, right-click the style you want to apply and select “Update Title to Match Selection”. To add heading styles, mark the heading you want to apply the style to, I’ll start with the title. The first thing I’ll do is to add heading styles to the document. How to apply heading styles in Word 2013? I’ll click Undo to remove the table of contents holder. If I go to the “REFERENCES” tab and try to insert a table of contents, I get a message informing me that styles need to be applied, otherwise no entries for the table of contents can be found. If I go to the “VIEW” tab and open up the “Navigation Pane” you will see that it is completely empty. Because of this Word has no idea about the structure of this document and it’s very hard to navigate. He has just applied formatting to the headings, without using any heading styles. Even though it looks ok, he hasn’t used Word effectively. If the document that you are creating will be viewed on line, and you want automatic page numbering, you may be better off just starting with a blank document and via Page Setup dialog>Margins tab, select Book fold from the Pages section of the dialog.Here is a report that a colleague of mine has written. The page numbers in that template are just numbers that are typed and not fields, so you would need to If the template that you are using is the one that has photos of cooking and food, each pair of pages is a table and to add a new pair of pages, you need to select the Table that makes up such a pair of pages (Use the Table Tools>Layout>Select facility)Īnd then use CTRL+c to copy it to the clipboard and the position cursor below the table and use CTRL+v to paste a new table into the document.












How to add page in word 2013